Boat Show

Kelowna Yacht Club 2017 Boat Show

                      presented by 

 

THE LARGEST FRESHWATER MARINA IN CANADA!

Check out the great boats in the marina | Enjoy a meal in our Member Lounge | Take a look inside our Clubhouse | Amuse the Kids in the Valley First Kids Zone

Kelowna Yacht Club is excited to host the 2017 Boat Show, set on the idyllic waters of Lake Okanagan. In its 22nd year, this boat show is one of the biggest in Canada, attracting over 10,000 people annually with its wide range of exhibitors, new and used boats and fun watersport activities. This year will feature over 50 exhibitors and 150 boats on show. 

Entry is by donation and proceeds support the Kelowna Yacht Club Youth Sailing Program.

Show Dates

  • Saturday, April 29 from 10am – 5pm
  • Sunday, April 30 from 10am – 4pm

Whether you’re a boating enthusiast, watersport junky or just looking for a fun day with the family, the Kelowna Yacht Club Boat Show offers something for everyone, including the Valley First Kids Zone for the youngsters. There will be tons of action, both out on the docks and inside the Clubhouse, which will be open to the public. So come walk the docks and see what’s new in the boating world, then enjoy a meal in our Member Lounge, prepared by our fantastic Culinary Team!

Please note that although we love dogs, particularly the sea-faring type, sometimes dogs don’t love the big crowds, so please leave your dogs at home. Sorry Fido! 

  

 

EXHIBITOR INFORMATION

Exhibitor space is available:

  • on the water (north and south docks)
  • O Dock
  • Commodore’s Dock
  • Muster Station platform

New this year, will be limited space in and around the Clubhouse for Exhibitors.

Space is open to:

  • New/Used Boat Dealers
  • Corporate Members of Kelowna Yacht Club
  • Members, brokers and private boat sales
  • Boat Accessory Retailers

Exhibitor Registration

Applications forms can be emailed directly to info@kelownayachtclub.com or by mail, fax or in person:

Kelowna Yacht Club
1370 Water Street
Kelowna, B.C. V1Y 1J1

Tel:  250.762.3310   Fax: 250.763.9960

Watercraft exhibitors and Commodore’s Docks/Muster Station exhibitors are asked to submit the following forms.  Exhibitor information –  Boat Show Brochure.

Form A – Application for Space
 
Must be completed and submitted with full payment before the exhibitors will be assigned space in the show.

Form B Indemnity Agreement
Must be completed and submitted prior to March 30.

Form C Boat Dealer New Boats | Form D Boat Dealer Used Boats

Form C & D Assists in the correct allocation of space. Use a separate form if necessary. Forms must be completed and submitted prior to March 31.

Form E Used Boat Private

Member/Broker/Private Sales Registration Forms – coming soon

Exhibitors – do you want to advertise in this year’s show guide? SunCruiser is publishing the official guide again this year.  Click here for details.  To see last year’s guide, click here.

 

2016 Exhibitors

Below is a list of our 2016 Exhibitors.  As we get closer to the opening of the 2017 Boat Show, the list will be updated with the 2017 Exhibitors.

Download a map of the exhibitors

View the 2016 Official Show Guide published by SunCruiser Magazine.

1st Class Auto Glass & Upholstery Ltd. 250-769-4877 www.firstclassglass.ca
Absolute Classics Marine 250-762-0001 www.absoluteclassicsmarine .com
Accent LED Lighting Ltd. 250-309-4298 www.accentledlighting.com
Andres Car Audio 250-860-1975 www.andreselectronicexperts.com
Aqua Marine Valet 250-878-9998 www.aquamarinevalet.ca
Artistic Awning Co Ltd. 250-861-3855 www.artisticawning.com
Atlantis Marine 250-491-2023 www.atlantismarine.ca
Banner Recreation and Marine 250-979-2889 www.bannerrec.com
Canadian Power & Sail Squadron 250-868-7269 www.cps-ccp.ca
Copper Island Docks 250-804-8007 www.copperislanddocks .com
Disabled Sailing Association 250-878-4772 www.disabledsailingkelowna.ca
Dockside Marine Kelowna 250-765-3995 www.docksidemarine.com
Downtown Marina Kelowna 250-763-5599 www.downtownmarina.com
Dyck’s Mobile Shrink Wrap Inc. 250-864-6841 www.dycksmobileshrinkwrap.com
Eco Easy Clean Corp 250-864-2740 www.ecoeasyclean.com
Eco Marine Docks 250-307-0696 www.ecomarinedocks.com
EZ Dock Okanagan 250-470-2235 www.ezdockokanagan.com
Go with the Wind Cruises 250-763-5204 www.gowiththewind.com
Jetsurf Canada 604-363-3198 www.jetsurfcan.com
Johnston Meir Insurance 604-944-9577 www.jmins.com
Juice Plus Tower Garden 780-435-7624 www.cunninghamhair.com
Kelowna Life Real Estate Group 250-575-4300 www.kelownalife.ca
Kelowna Infiniti Nissan 250-712-0404 www.kelownainfinitinissan.com
Kelowna Yacht Club 250-762-3310 www.kelownayachtclub.com
Kelowna Yamaha & Marine 250-763-1010 www.kelownayamaha.ca
KP Carpet Binding 250-212-3586 www.kpcarpetmatting.ca
Mabel Lake Holiday Centre Ltd. 250-838-6234 www.mabellake.com
Malibu Marine Ltd. 250-862-9622 www.malibumarine.com
Martin Motor Sports 780-481-4000 www.martinmotorsports.ca
McLellan F1 250-860-8885 www.autoplacebc.com
MobileWorks Electronics 250-878-8470 www.mobileworkselectronics.com
Nesika Insurance 604-448-9196 www.nesika.ca
Ogopogo Mini Donuts 250-260-4911 www.ogopogominidonuts.com
Okanagan + Similkameen Invasive Species Society 250-490-7572 www.oasiss.ca
Okanagan Recreational Rentals & Marine Ltd. 250-549-3613 www.okanaganrecrentals.com
Paradise Dock & Lift Inc. 250-503-8630 www.okanaganrecrentals.com
Rayburns Marine World 250-860-4232 www.rayburns.com
Al Suttie, Royal LePage 250-862-1365 www.suttiesellshomes.com
Scrub Captain 250-215-0608 www.scrubcaptain.ca
Sea Dog Boat Sales & Service 250-836-4576 www.seadogboatsal es.com
Seca Marine Inc. 250-469-9462 www.secamarine.com
Select Coatings and Polishing ltd. 250-317-4483 www.scpolishing.ca
Shoreline Pile Driving & Wharf Construction 250-769-7694 www.shorelinepiledriving.com
Tidal Marine 604-229-4084 www.tidalmarine.ca
Twin Anchors Houseboats 250-836-2450 www.twinanchors .com
Valley First 250-860-4148 www.valleyfirst.com
West Harbour Resort LLP   www.westharbourkelowna.com
West Kelowna Marine 250-300-9393 www.westkelownamarine.com
Western Boat Lift – Floe Craft Ifina 780-458-9767 www.westernboatlift.ca
Wizard Lake Marine 778-484-0035 www.wizardlakemarine .com
 

EXHIBITORS IN THE ATRIUM

1 Kelowna Yacht Club – Catering & Banquets 
2 Kelowna Yacht Club Membership Information
3 Kelowna Yacht Club Merchandise
4 Kelowna Yacht Club Adult Learn to Sail
5 Canadian Power and Sail Squadron
6 Boat for Hope
7 Okanagan & Similkameen Invasive Species Society

 


Maps – Allocation of Space

Exhibitor-information sheet