As one of the oldest non-profit societies in Kelowna, the success of the Kelowna Yacht Club is due to strong member commitment and excellent governance over the years. Following the centuries-old successful traditions of yacht clubs around the world, our Board of Directors maintains leadership continuity over the years.

Following the Annual General Meeting held on February 28, 2022, we are pleased to welcome the 2022 Board of Directors.

Tillman Hodgson


Founder & President · Seekingfire Consulting Inc.

Eva Aylward

Past Commodore

Director of Finance · Ecora Group of Companies

Michael Newcombe

Vice Commodore

Owner · Newcombe & Company Law Office

Danny Foster

Rear Commodore

Construction Manager · FortisBC

Miriam Armanious-King

Staff Captain

Vacation Consultant · Expedia Cruises, Kelowna

Rudy Enzmann


Special Assistant · House of Commons

Tod Alstad


Owner · W. Tod Alstad Insurance, Wealth & Employee Benefits Agency

Joe Danchuk



Perry Lewis



Eric Stansfield



Sandy MacDonald


The position of Secretary is an unelected, non-voting position appointed by the Board of Directors annually.

Annual General Meeting

The AGM is set for February 10, 2020, which will be the election date of directors.

Steering towards our future.

Our strategic planning keeps each succeeding board focused on the future, while meeting our current needs. Our operations are based on the club’s vision to be a premiere yacht club that builds on our rich history while meeting the needs of our members.